GET TO KNOW ME

0-02-06-099d59d40069159112a8992c878c6a587e0fe2aa1df7ae3c15d04e832a4fe400_full

I’ve posted a couple of blog posts here but I’m pretty sure a lot of you don’t know me yet. I decided to answer some random of questions that I found on the internet that might help you get to know me a bit.

What’s your favorite candle scent?

I don’t really have a favourite candle scent because I don’t own any candles. My mom is convinced that if I light one I can possibly burn the house down. Although, I do love sweet scents.

What female celebrity do you wish was your sister?

I think I would want Jessica Jung as my sister.

What male celebrity do you wish was your brother?

I don’t really pay much attention to male celebrities but if I had to pick one as my brother I’d go with …

How old do you think you’ll be when you get married?

I think I’d be around 30 when I get married.

Do you know a hoarder?

I don’t think I’m at a level where I am considered a hoarder but I do like to hoard some stuff. For example, paper. I have so much scratch paper stashed in my room since I was in the first year of college. I just feel bad throwing them away. They have great scratch paper potential. I also like keeping glass bottles or jars. Also tin cans.

Can you do the splits?

No, I cannot to the splits but I wish I could.

How old were you when you learned how to ride a bike?

I’m currently 20 years old and I do not know how to ride a bike. I was never taught how to. The only bike I owned had three wheels and it was back when I was a toddler.

How many oceans have you swam in?

Probably none. I don’t really know geography well to be sure. I don’t really swim in beaches or bodies of water. I kinda just sit or walk along the shore. Too scared to go in.

How many countries have you been to?

I’ve only been to Hong Kong. I’ve also been to Shenzhen in China. Does that count?

Is anyone in your family in the army?

I’m not sure but I wanna say none.

What would you name your daughter if you had one?

I have a really good name for my future kid -if I have one- but I don’t wanna share it because I don’t want anyone to take it. My second choice though is Ophelia.

 What would you name your son if you had one?

My chosen name for my son is the same answer as for my daughter’s name. I think it’s a name that can be used for both a girl and boys name so I can’t share it. I also don’t have a second choice because I only thought of one name.

What’s the worst grade you got on a test?

I got a 4 (lowest) for my algebra. I suck at math.

What was your favorite TV show when you were a child?

I love the old school Disney shows. Like Lizzie McGuire, That’s so Raven, Suite Life of Zack and Cody, Hannah Montana, and all the other shows during those times.

What did you dress up as on Halloween when you were eight?

I don’t really know what I wore when I was eight but there was a time when I would just wear a white dress and pretend I was a princess. Halfway through the day when I got tired, I would change it and say I was a fairy.

Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games or Twilight series?

Yes, I read the Twilight series.

0-02-06-018480ae638049c6426c6a8f98011e974adacaaa8d94f932c8564f65edcfa209_full

Would you rather have an American accent or a British accent?

I would rather have the British accent.

Did your mother go to college?

I believe she did.

Are your grandparents still married?

Both my grandparents are still married. However, my grandpa from my dad’s side has passed.

Have you ever taken karate lessons?

I wish.

Do you know who Kermit the frog is?

Of course!

What’s the first amusement park you’ve been to?

I don’t know if it counts but there is this mall near our place and it used to have this place inside it with rides and all. I think it’s called Pixie Forest. I’m not sure.

If that doesn’t count then Hong Kong Disneyland is my first amusement park.

What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in?

Korean or French

Do you spell the color as grey or gray?

I like grey better.

Is your father bald?

Nope.

Do you know triplets?

No, I do not but that would be cool.

Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?

Oh wow. I don’t know. I like them both. It would take me ages to pick one and I don’t think I can commit to one answer.

Have you ever had Indian food?

I don’t think I’ve had authenticIndiann food but I want to.

What’s the name of your favorite restaurant?

I don’t have one.

Have you ever been to Olive Garden?

I believe Olive Garden is an American restaurant. I have never been but I think my boyfriend has mentioned it once or twice.

Do you belong to any warehouse stores (Costco, BJ’s, etc.)?

No, but I think my dad has an S&R membership.

What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?

I don’t know. They told me I was named on the spot.

0-02-06-e96d3934dfd58d584e65c572912040d0d1c268b483e0fa3024175a5b9f312174_full

If you have a nickname, what is it?

A lot of my friends call me Coco

Who’s your favorite person in the world?

My boyfriend.

Would you rather live in a rural area or in the suburbs?

I have been watching a lot of Desperate Housewives -I’m in the last season!!!- so I’m gonna say suburbs.

Can you whistle?

Yes.

Do you sleep with a nightlight?

No.

Do you eat breakfast every morning?

I try to make sure I do.

Do you take any pills or medication daily?

No, I don’t take any.

What medical conditions do you have?

Yes. I have scoliosis.

How many times have you been to the hospital?

I’m assuming this means being admitted to the hospital. I have been once when I was a kid.

Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?

OF COURSE!!! I was even scared to watch Finding Dory ’cause it might not live up to it.

Where do you buy your jeans?

I don’t have a lot of jeans. I literally have three pairs and they are all from Uniqlo.

What’s the last compliment you got?

I think it was when my boyfriend called me “cute”.

Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning?

I rarely get dreams and I usually remember them.

What flavor tea do you enjoy?

I like the regular green tea, earl grey, english breakfast, peppermint.

How many pairs of shoes do you currently own?

13 but I rarely wear most of them.

What religion will you raise your children to practice?

I’ll let them decide.

How old were you when you found out that Santa wasn’t real?

I never really believed in him.

xx. Coleen Deanne


Clothes: Elijane Tan
Hair & Makeup: Camille Ong Lima
Leave a Reply

