A ROUND UP OF BLOGS THAT INSPIRE ME

I’m gonna be honest, I have tried blogging a couple of times but I’m no wiz when it comes to it. Topic’s don’t come so easy for me (as of now). Don’t even get me started on designing posts and my blog itself. I don’t think a day has passed since I started where I didn’t want to fix something and make it look pretty. I don’t think there is anything wrong with that. I’m sure a lot of you guys also strive for perfection.

I tend to read blogs to help myself get inspired. I always look at not just the content but also the design of the whole blog. I don’t know about you guys but if I think the blog is pretty it makes me want to read the posts more.

Here are some of the blogs I read and inspire me to do better with my blog.

JANESKA MARGAUX

Screen Shot 2017-07-14 at 8.03.26 PM.png

Jane Sibug is not only a blogger, she is also a digital influencer. She and I actually went to the same college. Before she even started blogging, I already admired her photos in her Instagram account. She has a very vintage feel and she carried that over to her blog.

ESTÉE LALONDE

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 9.54.54 AM

Estée Lalonde is a lifestyle/beauty blogger. She also has her own YouTube channel with the same topic. Her blog captured me with its wide photos and how minimal it is. It’s very plain and simple but not in a boring way.

MISS JONES

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 9.59.46 AM

Kim Jones writes mostly about fashion. Her posts are filled with captivating photos and texts that are very detailed. I love that even one of her posts comes with a player where that plays music while you read it.

INTHEFROW

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 10.01.39 AM.png

Victoria of inthefrow, covers a variety of topics on her blog. She covers fashion, beauty, life, food, and travel. Much like Estée, Victoria also has her own YouTube channel.Besides the fact that her blog is aesthetically pleasing, her posts are also very informational.

 Did you guys know she also has a Ph.D.? I know right unbelievable.

POPPY DEYES 

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 10.04.38 AM.png

Last but certainly not the least is Poppy Deyes. Out of all the blogs in this list, Poppy’s is the most I recommend for you guys to read. Like if you are only going to pick one, pick her. Her blog is all about travel, lifestyle, and food.

Poppy’s blog is so pretty and when you read her post’s it just like you are talking to a friend. I love that about her blog. I always get excited when I see that she has a new post.

I hope you guys like the blogs in this list as much as I do.

xx. Coleen Deanne

 

Leave a Reply

