TRYING TO STAY HEALTHY

I’m not the best when it comes to being healthy. I will be the first to say that. I love eating junk food while lying down watching either YouTube or a series on Netflix. But when I do try and be healthy, I use some apps to help me stay on track.

unnamed

SAMSUNG HEALTH

Samsun health is my main fitness app. I use it to track my daily activities, my water intake and for a brief period of time, I used it to track my food intake as well.

In the app, you can also set goals for yourself that you wanna achieve on a daily basis. You can set goals for your active time, steps, water intake, and even for your sleep.

unnamed (1)30 DAY FITNESS CHALLENGE

There was a period when I stopped working out daily. When I wanted to get back into it, I decided to download the 30 Day Fitness Challenge app. It helped me ease my way into working out daily again.

The app has multiple categories to choose from. You can choose to have a full body workout or targeting a specific part, for example, your abs.
unnamed (2)
ASANA REBEL
Asana rebel is an app the provides you with different types of yoga routines. I try my best to not to do a heavy workout every single day. However, I can’t stand the thought of not doing some sort of exercise the whole day. I decided that on the days where I won’t do my regular workout, I would do yoga.
At first, I was not so sure about it because I didn’t know whether or not it will actually do something for my body. I was wrong. After just one session, I felt so good. It’s probably because so many bones cracked while I was doing all the stretches.


BONUS APPS
unnamed (4)

LIFESUM
Lifesum is an app a bit similar to Samsung Health. It focuses mainly on food and drinks but you can also input your exercises. I use this to track my food intake.
You answer a weekly exam of some sort and it will adjust the goals to how your body is doing.
unnamed (3)
CLUE
The app Clue is a period tracker. You can input your monthly periods and as well as factors that may come of it or affect your next cycle, such as alcohol.
I just use this app to track my period and the pains I usually feel when I get it.

Xx. Coleen Deanne

Leave a Reply

